Little River

Conservation Commission

The Topsham Conservation Commission is a body of citizens approved by the board to meet Topsham open space goals and connect residents to water, woods and wildlife resources in our town.

In June of 2007 the Town of Topsham adopted an Ordinance that created the Topsham Conservation Commission.  The duties of the Commission are outlined in this Ordinance.


The Town of Topsham is currently seeking Topsham residents to fill two vacated spots on the Conservation Commission; those interested should reach out to staff, commission members, or join us at a future meeting.


The Conservation Commission meets once a month at 5:30 p.m. Meetings are held in the conference room of Town Hall, located at 100 Main Street. Please check the Town Calendar for meeting dates. All members of the public are welcome to attend.


Members of the Conservation Commission are appointed by the Board of Selectmen and serve a term of three years. The members of the Commission elect officers who shall serve one-year terms as Chair and Vice Chair.

The following people are the members of the Conservation Commission:

Victor Langelo, Chair


Audie Arbo


Angela Brewer

Shana Deeds

Chris Dwinal


Staff Liaison:

Skye Siladi, Planning Director

(207) 725-1724

Invasive Species

The Conservation Commission is encouraging residents to control invasive plant species on their property. We’re proud to announce that there is a separate invasive plant drop-off area at the Solid Waste Facility for disposing of invasive plants. Separation of invasive plants avoids spreading them in our compost or through other improper disposal. It’s important that these plants are not put into the compost bay at the transfer station. Our town staff have been trained in identifying these plants and can guide you to this resource material.