Planning Board

The Planning Board is an administrative board which has the responsibility of reviewing all site plan and subdivision applications for conformance to all local land use regulations, as well as for conformance to State and Federal rules that may apply. In addition, the Board is the primary Town board that reviews and proposes amendments to Topsham's land use codes and zoning ordinance. In addition, they discuss and make recommendations for growth management and community planning.



The Planning Board meets the second and fourth Thursdays of each month, at 6:30 p.m. at the Topsham Town Hall at 100 Main Street. All meetings are always open to the public.

The Planning Board is a 7 member body. Members of the Planning Board are appointed by the Board of Selectmen and serve a term of three years. The members of the Board elect officers who shall serve one-year terms as Chair and Vice Chair.



The following residents are the members of the Planning Board:

Don Spann, Chair

Scott Libby, Vice-chair

Kerri Bickford

Ron Bisson

Larry Brann

Tim Dunham

Andy Munsey


Staff Liaison: Josh Franklin, Planner